week&groove – I Want You

This week’s track is I Want You by Moloko. Fuck all the songs that are called “I Want You”. Just make love to this one. I did my first big life mistakes on this specific tune. They turned out to be the best earthly times ever. One of the most undercover songs in Moloko’s repertoire. One of the best, we all shall admit. Roisin Murphy is my living female fantasy. When exposed to her, I can sheepishly blush. No one swings between melodrama and pop with such a facile grandeur. I can spend hours talking about her, but I just have the urge to go grab a drink or twelve. Enjoy your week&, my venerated groover!

wecangrooveinsideyourinsides

*Thanks to Wou for the delicious handmade boneless chicken head. Mes hommages.

I Want You – Moloko

week&groove’s mailing list is elastic. To be added, please send me your email addresses and the ones of potential groovers you may know.

Interested groovers, send “I wanna groove” to weekendgroove@zalum.net

week&groove is a weekly ritual brought to you by bruzdesign

week&groove encourages you to purchase the albums of the artists you like.

Leave a Reply

